July 31 - August 1, 2019


They’ve vaulted in the Olympics and now they are vaulting in Omaha.

This electrifying and family-friendly competition will feature some of the world’s best pole vaulters as they sail to the Omaha skies aiming to qualify for the World Championships. A instructional clinic will take place the day before competition for all those interested in learning the basics. Then, the best high school vaulters in the nation prove to see which state can come out on top. Finally, watch the Elite athletes do what they do best as they battle it out for victory.

What’s better than dinner and a show? Grab a bite in the Capitol District and watch the downtown streets turn into a pole vault party.

The Capitol District will play site to the Capitol District Pole Vault event August 2019

The Capitol District will play site to the Capitol District Pole Vault event August 2019


Event Schedule

July 31 - Youth and High School Clinic

August 1 (early afternoon) - High School Invitational Competition

August 1 (evening) - Elite Competition

FREE but Food!

Open Door Mission.png

The Omaha Sports Commission is turning this event into a food drive for Open Door Mission in exchange for an entry into the event. We highly encourage you to bring items to be donated for a great cause. Items looking to be collected include peanut butter, canned meat, cereal, canned fruit, boxed meals (hamburger helper, etc.), and mac n’ cheese. This isn’t your ordinary food drive…..each of the Elite Athletes competing in the Capitol District Pole Vault will have a designated food bin. Place your donated items into the bin for the athlete you think will bring home gold during the event! Want more votes for your favorite athlete, bring MORE FOOD! Help support our food drive and compete with your favorite athlete to fight hunger.