About Osc


Created in 2003, the OSC is a not-for-profit entity dedicated to making Omaha one of the premier sports communities in the United States.

The Commission works closely with area businesses and community leaders to help recruit and promote amateur sporting events. The OSC is a “total service event team”, meaning that it is involved in all aspects of event management from bid selection and preparation to Event Hosting and Event Enhancement to post-event evaluation.


Making a big (economic) impact.*

2008-2018 OSC Hosted events

$326 M



$1.36 m


$74 M


* Economic Impact is reported by Visit Omaha on behalf of the Omaha Sports Commission



To foster a positive socio-economic impact on, and a heightened awareness and image of, Omaha by attracting, hosting, and supporting amateur sporting events.


Enriching Omaha through Sport making it the premier youth and amateur sports community in the United States.


The OSC will always operate with transparency, integrity, honesty, fairness and the highest quality of execution.


Our Team


Josh Todd

President/Executive Director


Bob Danenhauer

Development & Membership Manager


Ana Bellinghausen

Sports Marketing Intern


Lindsay Toussant

Director of Events


Emily Winckler

Event Coordinator


Our Leaders

The Commission is governed by a Board of Directors, and an Executive Committee. All members of the Board are volunteers, with no membership fee assessed and no compensation provided. The President of the OSC serves as the Executive Director and is compensated for those roles.


OSC Executive Committee

Donna Kush
Owner/Founder, Donna Kush Strategies

Vice President/Treasurer
Brett Frevert
Managing Director, CFO Systems, LLC

Roger Dixon
President, Metropolitan Entertainment & Convention Authority

Jay R. Lerner
President, The Lerner Company

Robb Pantano
Shareholder, Financial Advisor, Renaissance Financial

Executive Director/President
Josh Todd
Omaha Sports Commission

Bob Freeman
Attorney, Fraser Stryker Law Firm

Kyle Peterson
President, Colliers International

Chris Kircher
 Former Interim President/Executive Director, Omaha Sports Commission


OSC Board of Directors

Jamie Adams
Assistant Athletic Director, College of Saint Mary

David G. Brown
President, Greater Omaha Chamber of Commerce

Martie Cordaro
President/General Manager, Omaha Storm Chasers

Mark Eckman
Executive Director, Council Bluffs CVB

Dr. Kevin Garvin
Orthopedic Surgeon, Nebraska Medical Center

Ivan Gilreath
Chief Executive Officer, Boys and Girls Club of the Midlands

Jim Greisch
Office Managing Partner, RSM US LLP

Tim Kudron
Sr. Vice President & Corporate Controller, Tenaska, Inc.

Matt Mosser
Chief Human Resource Officer, Gallup

Doug Parrott
PR Consultant, Bailey Lauerman

Jeff Peffer
Vice President of Customer Service, Cox Communications

Mark Rath
Director of Sales, Visit Omaha

Chris Rodgers
Douglas County Board of Commissioners, District 3

Tony Schrager
Chief Operating Officer, Active Brands Company

Ren Smith

Andy Stine
Project Executive, Kiewit Building Group

Lyn Wallin Ziegenbein
New North Makerhood, Inc

Chris Zimmers
Vice President of Customer Experience IT Delivery Lead, First National Bank